Prof. Stoll,
I upload the original files and my M-file with the simulations.
Thank you very much!
I apologize for the delay.
Magnettech MS5000 transient measurements - wrong x-axis
-
- User
- Posts: 11
- Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2018 1:16 am
Re: Magnettech MS5000 transient measurements - wrong x-axis
- Attachments
-
- CoTMOP_77K_sim.m
- (3.22 KiB) Downloaded 664 times
-
- User
- Posts: 11
- Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2018 1:16 am
Re: Magnettech MS5000 transient measurements - wrong x-axis
Sorry, here are the spectra in a zipped file.
- Attachments
-
- CoTMOP_R27.zip
- (1.07 MiB) Downloaded 576 times
-
- EasySpin Creator
- Posts: 1108
- Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2014 10:11 pm
- Location: University of Washington
Re: Magnettech MS5000 transient measurements - wrong x-axis
The xml file you sent contains several different data vectors:
- BField (2070 points)
- MW_Absorption (1550 points)
- MW_AbsorptionSinus (41473 points)
- MW_AbsorptionCosinus (41473 points)
Regarding the B field, the spectrometer stores the magnetic field axis raw data as a series of values sampled at some constant time interval (10 milliseconds or so). If the field gets high, the sweep is not perfectly linear, and this is reflected in the data. You can always generate a linear B axis via
- BField (2070 points)
- MW_Absorption (1550 points)
- MW_AbsorptionSinus (41473 points)
- MW_AbsorptionCosinus (41473 points)
eprload
loads MW_Absorption and interpolates the BField accordingly to give the field axis. You can also access the other two (which are the raw data, sampled every millisecond) viaCode: Select all
[B,spc,p] = eprload('data.xml');
spc1 = p.Curves.MW_AbsorptionSinus.data;
plot(spc1)
Code: Select all
[B_,spc_,p] = eprload('data.xml');
B = linspace(B_(1),B(end),numel(B));
spc = interp(B_,spc_,B);
-
- User
- Posts: 11
- Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2018 1:16 am
Re: Magnettech MS5000 transient measurements - wrong x-axis
Thank you very much!
I will from now on check the linearity always.
Best regards,
Nicolas
I will from now on check the linearity always.
Best regards,
Nicolas
Re: Magnettech MS5000 transient measurements - wrong x-axis
I tested the new version. The loading of the transient spectra works fine now.
Thanks for that!
However, now ES cannot load 2D measurements, such as saturation measurements, anymore. The error is
I think the problem is the detection of the measurement type which differentiates only between kinetic and single at the moment. If there is another (unknown) type it throws the above mentioned error. Other types are: powerSweep, modulationSweep, temperature. The list is unfortunately not comprehensive since we do not have all extensions for the spectrometer (additional upgrades are a goniometer and an X-ray source). For a robust implementation it might be good to check only for the type "transient", which leads to the time x-axis.
Thank you very much!
Thanks for that!
However, now ES cannot load 2D measurements, such as saturation measurements, anymore. The error is
There are no real 2D measurements possible with the MS5000. In addition to B0 another parameter can be swept, such as power, modulation amplitude, temperature. Each spectrum at a certain power/modulation amplitude/temperature/... is still saved in a single xml file with a different measurement type identifier (see also attached spectra).Error using eprload
Cannot construct abscissa for this measurement type
Code: Select all
<Recipe Name="LOGSTest_008" Author="" Type="modulationSweep" MeasurementCount="1" CreationDate="2018-08-29T09:37:04.2687361Z">
Code: Select all
<Recipe Name="LOGSTest_009" Author="" Type="powerSweep" MeasurementCount="1" CreationDate="2018-08-29T09:48:26.4967361Z">
Code: Select all
<Recipe Name="MINST_090_SK1118" Author="" Type="temperature" MeasurementCount="1" CreationDate="2018-05-25T09:26:34.6064526Z">
Thank you very much!
- Attachments
-
- ES_Magnettech_2.zip
- (1.42 MiB) Downloaded 598 times
-
- ES_Magnettech_1.zip
- (2.76 MiB) Downloaded 582 times
-
- EasySpin Creator
- Posts: 1108
- Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2014 10:11 pm
- Location: University of Washington
Re: Magnettech MS5000 transient measurements - wrong x-axis
Thanks for this additional information and data. We will look into this.
Ideally, we just implement an official file format specification from Magnettech. Unfortunately, they are not able to provide us with one. Therefore, we need to improve
Ideally, we just implement an official file format specification from Magnettech. Unfortunately, they are not able to provide us with one. Therefore, we need to improve
eprload
incrementally (and tediously) using example data.-
- EasySpin Creator
- Posts: 1108
- Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2014 10:11 pm
- Location: University of Washington
Re: Magnettech MS5000 transient measurements - wrong x-axis
This is fixed now in 5.2.23.
Re: Magnettech MS5000 transient measurements - wrong x-axis
It works like a charm now.
Thanks a lot!
Thanks a lot!