Possible bug, appears when I run Saffron

A place to report and discuss potential bugs
Post Reply
brndnshhn
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2021 12:56 pm

Possible bug, appears when I run Saffron

Post by brndnshhn »

Hi There,

I'm running the following code:

Code: Select all

clear all;

Sys.S = 1/2;
Sys.Nucs = '1H';

% Mention A_ for isotropic and axial components of hyperfine
Sys.A_ = [5 2 0]; % MHz

Exp.Field = 350; % mT

% Define custom pulse sequence
p90.Flip = pi/2; % rad
% p180.Flip = pi;
tau = 0.01; % µs
T0 = 0.06; % µs
Exp.Sequence = {p90 tau p90 T0 p90 tau};%{p90 tau p180 tau};%{p90 tau p90 T0 p90 tau};

% Define incrementation scheme
Exp.Dim1 = {'d2', 0.005}; % µs
Exp.nPoints = 512;

Opt.nKnots = 50;
figure;
saffron(Sys,Exp,Opt);

I found this from Prof. Stoll's EasySpin videos on Youtube, so I assume it is functional in principle. Every time I try to run it, however, I get the Matlab error:

"Operands to the || and && operators must be convertible to logical scalar values."

I am running EasySpin 5.2.35 and MATLAB R2020b. Does anyone know if this is a common issue?

brndnshhn
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2021 12:56 pm

Re: Possible bug, appears when I run Saffron

Post by brndnshhn »

Well, now I have a solution that appears embarrassing. When I upgraded to easyspin-6.0.0-dev.39, the code worked (albeit with the update of taking nKnots to GridSize).

So it appears to be a bug in the "Current Stable Version" but not in the development version.

Stefan Stoll
EasySpin Creator
Posts: 1050
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2014 10:11 pm
Location: University of Washington

Re: Possible bug, appears when I run Saffron

Post by Stefan Stoll »

Great that you could resolve this by yourself!

In general, I recommend using version 6.0.0-dev at this time.

Post Reply