Error using Spydan in 6.0.0 version

General forum for EasySpin: questions, how to's, etc.
Post Reply
JomNarbey
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2019 3:10 pm

Error using Spydan in 6.0.0 version

Post by JomNarbey »

Hello,

I'm attempting to simulate a simple two pulse echo experiment (monochromatic) using the code at the bottom of this post. Matlab is throwing the following Error.
Error using round
Too many input arguments.

Error in s_sequencer (line 465)



Error in spidyan (line 101)



Error in spiTest (line 24)
[t, sig] = spidyan(Sys, Exp);
Is it not possible to specify custom sequences (i.e. 'Exp.Sequence = {P90 tau P180 tau}') or is the problem related to something else?

Many thanks for any help/advice!

Code: Select all

clear;

Sys.g = [2.009 2.006 2.002];
Sys.A = [11 11 95]; % MHz
Sys.Nucs = '14N';
Sys.lwpp = 5; % mT

Exp.mwFreq = 9.12; % GHz
Exp.Field = 324.9; % m

P90.Type = 'rectangular';
P90.tp = 0.032; %us
P90.flip = pi/2;

P180.Type = 'rectangular';
P180.tp = 0.032; %us
P180.Flip = pi;

tau = 0.5;

Exp.Sequence = {P90 tau P180 tau};
Exp.DetWindow = [-0.05 0.05];

[t, sig] = spidyan(Sys, Exp);
JomNarbey
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2019 3:10 pm

Re: Error using Spydan in 6.0.0 version

Post by JomNarbey »

Just following up to mention that I found a solution to the above problem!

Turns out spidyan doesn't work for matlab versions older than 2014b (mentioned here: https://epr.ethz.ch/software.html). I can confirm that the above script works fine with Matlab 2019a.
Stefan Stoll
EasySpin Creator
Posts: 1050
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2014 10:11 pm
Location: University of Washington

Re: Error using Spydan in 6.0.0 version

Post by Stefan Stoll »

Glad it works now. We should probably add a check for this.
Post Reply