Bug in esfit function (EasySpin 5.2.0)

A place to report and discuss potential bugs

Bug in esfit function (EasySpin 5.2.0)

Postby katarkon » Fri Sep 08, 2017 4:08 am

The function esfit() throws an error in interactive mode.

Code: Select all
Error using set
Value must be numeric

Error in C:\easyspin-5.2.0\easyspin\esfit.p>esfit (line 348)
katarkon
Resident User
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 4:01 am

Re: Bug in esfit function (EasySpin 5.2.0)

Postby Stefan Stoll » Fri Sep 08, 2017 8:13 am

(1) Which Matlab version are you using?
(2) Please post your input to esfit.
Stefan Stoll
EasySpin Creator
 
Posts: 512
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2014 10:11 pm
Location: University of Washington

Re: Bug in esfit function (EasySpin 5.2.0)

Postby katarkon » Sat Sep 09, 2017 1:08 pm

Matlab version is R2012b. Error throws by any script from examples. For instance, basicfit.m output:
Code: Select all
Error using set
Value must be numeric

Error in E:\easyspin-5.2.0\easyspin\esfit.p>esfit (line 348)


Error in basicfit (line 37)
esfit('pepper',spc,Sys0,Vary,Exp,SimOpt,FitOpt);
katarkon
Resident User
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 4:01 am

Re: Bug in esfit function (EasySpin 5.2.0)

Postby Stefan Stoll » Sun Sep 10, 2017 10:01 pm

Fixed in 5.2.1. Thanks for reporting!
Stefan Stoll
EasySpin Creator
 
Posts: 512
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2014 10:11 pm
Location: University of Washington

Re: Bug in esfit function (EasySpin 5.2.0)

Postby katarkon » Tue Sep 12, 2017 4:34 am

Best spectrum (green) is drawn spontaneously now. It seems to be appeared only when the best parameter set changes. So, if better set will not be found during the fitting the spectrum never be drawn. Should it be so?
katarkon
Resident User
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 4:01 am

Re: Bug in esfit function (EasySpin 5.2.0)

Postby Stefan Stoll » Tue Sep 12, 2017 5:17 pm

Behavior is now improved in 5.2.2
Stefan Stoll
EasySpin Creator
 
Posts: 512
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2014 10:11 pm
Location: University of Washington

Re: Bug in esfit function (EasySpin 5.2.0)

Postby katarkon » Tue Sep 12, 2017 10:55 pm

Thanks. It works habitually now.
katarkon
Resident User
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 4:01 am


Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron